Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Mahaffy III

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Mahaffy III

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kevin Mortimer

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with Bill and staff. Always accommodating and looking out for my families best interest. Been with them for years and plan on many more."

Yasmeen Batlle

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"Connie has been Absolutely amazing and kind. Thank you so much for helping me with everything! Happy customer!"

Robert Carr

January 21, 2023

5  out of  5
"Bill and his staff have been the best agency I’ve seen in my 40 yrs of needing insurance. They also take good care of my family and friends. Thank you"

Kristi Sipich

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Billie and Lisa are amazing! I have had many questions and requested multiple quotes over the last year, and I can say that every single one of them was answered promptly with patience and kindness!! I would HIGHLY recommend this business to anyone shopping for insurance!"

Kaleb Ramos

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone has been very helpful and quick to take care of my needs."

Rob Crane

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Mahaffy’s office has served my parents for decades. They’ve been absolutely wonderful to my family and today I separated from their account and Connie took care of me. She’s hard working, thorough, and very pleasant to talk to! She answered all my questions and got me set up quickly, even though I accidentally made it difficult on her deciding which vehicle I was going to end up in. Great office and amazing person Connie is!"

Sergio Mendez

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really thankful for the help of the team! They have taken care of my family when ever there has been something to be taken care of!!"

Ashley Wilson

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have used Bill Mahaffy and his group for over 20 years. They are always friendly, professional and very helpful. Bill, Billie and Lisa are all wonderful!"

Yaroslav Kabyn

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always able to take care of me whenever I need, thank you for all the help."

steve hall

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill and his staff are great. They are always available to help answer questions. Lisa is quick, efficient and humorous."

Cindy Kunkel

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had an inquiry about my existing policy. Lisa provided excellent customer service and I had what was needed within an hour. Thank you Lisa"

Stef G

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa is always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!"

Afton and Marc Reid

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been insured by State Farm for many years. Bill Mahaffy and those that work with him are incredibly helpful and we feel secure in knowing they are looking out for us."

Jessica B

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Connie was so kind and helpful in assisting me with my insurance needs! I had to change my renters insurance and she stepped me through it so patiently. I feel incredibly taken care of by this office, knowing they are there to help and they actually care! My car was stolen earlier this year and they were amazing and attentive."

John Puckett

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Bill Mahaffy is great to work with, I highly recommend them for your insurance needs."

222waverider

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Mahaffy State Farm is by far the best insurance office I’ve worked with. Super professional and always has helped with any needs or questions I’ve had. Especially, Teri Bloyd has always been very helpful, responsive and just has excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this State Farm office! ~Erika"

Tom

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teri was very helpful & patient. So nice to talk with a real person. Great personal customer service!! Thanks again Teri for helping my family get coverage set up on all our cars."

k d

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Mahaffy has been my State Farm Agent for over twenty years, and has consistently provided expert assistance with both home and automobile insurance coverage. Bill and his highly professional staff have always been available to address any questions or concerns. A telephone or email contact is often answered with the reassuring greeting, "How can I help?" Bill, in particular, is highly knowledgeable regarding insurance coverage as well as any issues that may impact claims. Importantly, compassionate understanding has been the defining characteristic of Bill's interactions with me when there have been significant issues to address. Specifically, during this prolonged COVID-19 Pandemic Bill personally, with great empathy, helped to move a claim settlement forward. I will long remain a customer at the Bill Mahaffy Agency due to the valued and valuable help I have received that has made a difference in my life. Karen DeLano"

Lynn Cleere

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to tell everyone I know to switch to this insurance team. When our car insurance rate went sky high, I shopped State Farm and two competitors. Billie was straight-forward and clear with my options. The price was far better than the others. I was nervous about the Drive Safe & Sound program, but the savings were to great to pass up. Little did I know that the discount would increase for our next policy renewal! This was one of the best financial decisions I've made, AND this agency makes me feel like a valued customer. What else could you ask for?! Thank you so much for the personal attention, Billie!"

Jim Cantell

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"She was amazingly helpful and thorough. Got a great quote and locked it in right there. Highly reccomend"

Lynn Cogburn

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teri provides excellent service. She communicates clearly. She understands and cares about customer needs. I highly recommend this agency."

Euan Finlay

August 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The whole team is the best. Bill is quick to respond, lays out all my options for me to make the best choices. We have multiple policies, cars, home, RV and umbrella with Bill and he is always looking out for us with options to keep our costs low and our coverage where we want it. Just the best team around!"

Garrett Talavera

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing folks in the office there. Always gets back with me on time and very very helpful!"

Di Carr

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great job to Bill and his team! We have had our home and multi-vehicles insured with State Farm for many, many years. We recently had an accident claim and a hail damage roof claim, and their team shared their concern, was very responsive, let us know what to do, and followed up. They are there whenever we call or email. We go over our policies from time to time with Bill to ensure we are still properly insured and he finds ways to help lower our premiums on some cases. Billie also helped us lower our son's auto premium and home owner's premium once our new roof was installed. Call them and see what they can do for you for service, value and peace of mind. We thank you!"

Jason Wilson

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing team Bill! We are going through the refi process. Our bank was having an issue. I called late in the afternoon and explained the issue with Teri (not sure of the spelling, sorry) I fully understood not much she could do so late in the day. About 1/2 hour later, she called me back and told me everything was/is taken care of. Incredibly awesome! Thank you very much!"